Fifa World Cup 2026: Here’s The Official List Of Host Cities

Credits: Instagram, Pixabay

The 2026 FIFA World Cup will be the first to include 48 teams. The group stage will be divided into 16 three-team groups, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the knockout stages. The event will take place in 16 locations throughout 11 U.S. cities, as well as three locations in Mexico and two locations in Canada.

“We congratulate the 16 FIFA World Cup Host Cities on their outstanding commitment and passion,” FIFA President Gianni Infantino said in a news release. “Today is a historic day — for everyone in those cities and states, for FIFA, for Canada, the USA and Mexico who will put on the greatest show on Earth. We look forward to working together with them to deliver what will be an unprecedented FIFA World Cup and a game-changer as we strive to make football truly global.”
Credits: Graphic News
Host cities:
Atlanta (Mercedes-Benz Stadium)
Boston (Gillette Stadium)
Dallas (AT&T Stadium)
Guadalajara (Estadio Akron)
Houston (NRG Stadium)
Kansas City (Arrowhead Stadium)
Los Angeles (SoFi Stadium)
Mexico City (Estadio Azteca)
Miami (Hard Rock Stadium)
Monterrey (Estadio BBVA_
New York/New Jersey (MetLife Stadium)
Philadelphia (Lincoln Financial Field)
San Francisco Bay Area (Levi’s Stadium)
Seattle (Lumen Field)
Toronto (BMO Field)
Vancouver (BC Place)